When in Rome…

Est. May 1, 2013, (officially) Carlos and I became big city kids. We moved right smack dab in the middle of MKE, 5 blocks to the lake, 7 blocks to the third ward and maybe 15 blocks to Brady Street. We’ve been enjoying getting to know the new neighborhood all summer long in between the oodles and gobbs of weddings we’ve either celebrated at bachelor/bachelorette/shower parties, been the bride & groom ourselves, attended as guests or stood up in.

But, this weekend we are free! And, it is Harley Davidson’s 110th anni…aka hubby’s inner history freak has been DYING to strut his stuff all week long.

Normally his painful attempts at making me appreciate history are completely protested and generally ignored. But this not this time friends! No way Jose! I’m hoppin’ on board that HOG train with him!

We do live in Milwaukee, home of the Harley for pete’s sake! And we Carlos just wants to be part of history!

Also it should be noted that if I could zippity do da around town on this little pink number, I could easily be convinced that I too should become a biker! For realzzz

20130829-170724.jpg

Plus, I really need to use some of my new biker lingo! The heat ain’t got nuttin’ on us newbies!

So tonight – We paint the town orange and black in leather pants, bandanas and aviators.

Vests-and-Colors-Biker-Patch-300x113

OOooooo we need vests!!! And fringe!!!

If you find me somewhere on Brady Street this weekend all temp. tatted up, just wave and say “Hey ‘Honey Pie of the Cracked Craniums MC’! (that’s my biker name. No, I did not take a biker name generator quiz on the interwebzzz.) I see you girl and you lookin’ gooood!”….unless I’m on the back of a bike with someone named “Bone Crushin’ Tubby”, then please call for help immediately!

11 thoughts on “When in Rome…

  1. Hello this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting to know
    if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have tto manually codse with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • Hi there, I am not totally sure about your coding question. I just use the free template here on wordpress and hope for the best! I am fairly new here too! :) Sorry, I couldn’t be more help! Good luck!

  2. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Many thanks, However
    I am going throuugh issues with youhr RSS. I don’t know the reason why I cannot subscribe
    to it. Is there anyone else having identical RSS problems?
    Anybody who knows the solution will you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

    • hmmm, I’m not sure? I have had a few friends sign up through their emails? This is probably TOTALLY that reason that I only have like 25 followers! ;) Thanks for reading!

  3. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much abot this, like you wrote
    the book in it or something. I think that you can do with sone pics tto drive
    the mesesage home a bit, but other than that,
    this is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

    • Thank you, it just started as a hobby for me…kind of a way to “journal” my first year as a married lady! I’m glad you enjoy! I’ll try to get more pictures into my posts!

Leave a Reply

